Moving…again!

Standard
Moving…again!

After two years everything seems normal
Then all of a sudden my father gets a transfer
So, time to say goodbye to the old memories
And be ready to make new stories
Time to say bye to my classmates and teachers
Time to pack personal stuff and tell all to stay in touch
Complete the packing before deadline
According to my mother it’s getting late and there’s no time
Throwing a farewell party is getting delay
Months are passing by…I hope it is not May!
This is the story of my life in every two years
As my dad is in the military
After two to four years, we make a new story
Hectic time for my mother
As she has to pack each and everything
Cribbing time for my brother
As he has to complain about the new place
Emotional time for myself
As every minute I wonder what all problems I will face
While moving…again!
Making new friends…again!
Liking the new school…again!
Living in a transit…again!
And yet we are moving…again!
Half the time we all pack stuff
Packing each and everything is a must
Throwing unnecessary items is again a must
It is truly a big headache
As it’s confusing and surely not a piece of cake
As a kid I used to wonder
Why do we pack everything…again!
And then unpack everything…again!
And travel in airplane…again!
Then we say goodbye…again!
This was a big confusion at that time
But I understood, when my mom explained
And every time a transfer came I complained
After settling in the new place
There are no more problems to face
When everything seems normal
My dad approaches me with a smile
And I say nothing because I know what’s coming
With a lot of anger and pain
I ask are we moving again!

About Anisha Khattri

I'm just a school girl studying in class IX. As a kid I used to write poems even if it sounded crazy. I never thought of making a blog until somebody suggested me. There's nothing much to know about me.... https://anishakwordpresscom.wordpress.com/

9 responses »

Leave a Reply

